Geraldine

I always try to stay away from any hype there is. This time, I fell for it.

After reading so much about Glasvegas, I decided to try the track Geraldine. To me it sounds like a mix of Jesus & Mary Chain, 50's rock'n'roll and The Maryonettes, Strip Music, BRMC and stuff. It's not that bad. Geraldine is one of the best tracks I've heard in a long time. I just had to go out and get it today. I just love James' scottish accent. If you wanna try one track, try Geraldine. I just love the Phil Spector type, "wall of sound" they use. I also find it pretty cool they use a stand up drummer. Think Bobby Gillespie in The Jesus & Mary Chain. Actually, that is what caught my interest from the start. The first song I heard made me instantly think of The JAMC. Well, I've got a soft spot for stuff like that. As you all might already know.

The name is a mix of Glasgow and Las Vegas. If you didn't already figure that one out.



http://www.glasvegas.net

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback