Home from home, and a bumpy ride...

So I'm back in da UK again. It's been a few great days home in Sweden. I'm exhausted. It feels like I've been all over the place. I've realized a few things on my trip. I've realized you can't really see everybody you'd like to visit. It's just impossible. I think I managed pretty well, but there were a few I didn't get the chance to give a call even. I had a quite busy schedule. But I know I'll have more time when I go home for my vacation this summer.

I also realized I don't belong there anymore. This is my home now. It's not that things have changed, it's not that I don't miss my friends. It's got nothing to do with it. This is where I live, and this is were I work. This is home. For how long? No idea. I had a very good time, a few disappointments too. But hey, you can't have it all you know. All in all, I'm happy with my visit. AND I did get the chance to have the worlds greatest pizza too! :D The Christos Special!

63299-438

I really don't eat pizza here, why fake it when you know where you get the best ones!? There's really no point!

Now I have to try to cure my cold. I'm off to sleep. Feels like I could sleep for days.

To all you guys I met during my visit, I love you all. I've missed you a lot. You know where to find me. I hope some of you will come here and visit. You know you're always welcome!

A very special thank you to Anna and Jesper. I love you guys!!!! Thank you for always taking care of me while I'm visiting!!! I can't believe how much Embla and Mimer has grown! :) It was so great seeing you again. I promised Embla I'd return this summer. You know me, I ALWAYS keep my promises!! :)

I forgot my digital camera in England, the following pics are taken with my phone. *hmpf* Well, it's better than nothing I guess...

63299-441

This is actually on the way home from Skåne. Shit. I put them in the wrong order.... *gaaaah*

63299-440

This is Embla! :)

63299-439

Ok, funny story. Kinda. Perhaps not. Well, when Radio Match became Mix Megapol, the guys in blekinge brought two little goldfish. One was called Uffe, and the other Peter. I'm the black one, and the sole survivor. Says a lot about me, right? ;)

63299-437

Ah, driving over the bridge to Öland... I wonder how many times I've done that...

63299-436

Compact living? Imagine putting all the stuff you own, in one room. That's what I've done here. This is all I'm good for, except for the stuff I've got in England that is. I gave the rest away. I can't believe I did that. I should have sold it!!

63299-435

Ok, I don't really know how to explain this picture. It's taken at Seven Sportbar in Kalmar. This was pinned on the wall. I used to go to school with the guy to the... the... Hmmmm... To the right? ;)

63299-434

Ah... Småland is pretty beautiful. Isn't it? Shittty quality pics, but I'd rather put some pics here, than none at all...

And oh, the bumpy ride part! I've had one of the worst flights ever today. First of all, the ride from Kalmar to Stockholm was... Well VERY bumpy. I'm just glad we GOT the coffee. I felt like I was on a rollercoaster for 45 minutes. Horrible. And the flight from Arlanda to Heathrow. That was almost as bad. Luckily I fell asleep. I missed the most part of the flight, but the lady who sat next to me. She wasn't doing too good. Like I said. I'm glad I slept through the most of it... Off to bed. Like.... Now....

Kommentarer
Postat av: anna

ohhhh, allra goaste petern! älskar dig!!! och innan du vet ordet av är sommaren här och kanske har vi hunnit med en resa över till dig innan, även om vi lämnar embla hemma då ;)


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback