My feet hurt...

I'm so happy! They got here. No problem at all. Just a bit later than they were supposed to, but hey! It's better late than never! :)

We've had a great time. The girls did a lot of shopping. And when I say a lot, I mean A LOT! :) I do think they were quite happy with the visit. We've been strolling down Oxford Street. We've been to Camden Town, Knightsbridge, Westminster, Covent Garden, Ealing Broadway, Acton Town... Well, we've been around. And we kept moving around for hours and hours. But in a nice sensible pace. And there were a few visits to Starbucks too. :)

I can't even remember all the things we've seen and done, but we managed to stay clear of Picadilly Circus. Imagine that. When Anna and Marie got here on thursday afternoon, we went home to Perivale just to leave the bags. We went to Marble Arch and the shoppingfrenzy began at once! We went down to Chiquito at Leicester Sq to meet up with Pär and Lucy. After a nice dinner we went to Zoobar for the Rock Karaoke night. That was pretty funny. We missed Hanna though. The band actually crashed on their way to the show. Not at 300 mph like the host said, but it was pretty nasty. They were running late, and we decided to go home at 23.30.

Friday was all out frenzy shopping day. I've been to all the stores at Oxford Street! Haha. No, not all, but a lot of them. They were really into shoes! :) And they found a lot of stuff the liked. I really had a good time. These girls are nuts! :)

Saturday was Camden Town day. We met up with Peter M, Pär and Lucy. Lucy went shopping with my friends and we went to a pub. That was nice. We walked back to Tottenham Court Road. We had great weather. :) A nice stroll down to Neal Street. (I'm sad to say Forbidden Planet was closed) ;) On to Chiswick where we ended our evening. We took the tube back to Ealing Broadway and this creepy guy went on the train. We took the next central line train out of ealing broadway, rather than following the weirdo. In our car, there was this really drunk guy and his girlfriend. We went off the train at North Acton, he followed and puked his guts out! *yack!*

When we got home, the garden infront of my house was in a complete mess. It turned out one of our neighbours daughters stole her mothers car and ran it through our brickwall. It was quite a scene I'm told. We weren't home, and that was probably a good thing. The poor woman came knocking on our door yesterday, and she was so embaressed.

Sunday. This was one of the best days I reckon. We went to Knightsbridge, checked out Harrod's and walked down to Buckingham Palace and through the Horseguard down past 10 Downing Street and Big Ben. Went by tube up to Bondstreet, a bit more shoeshopping and then we walked back to Queensway where we gave up and took the tube home. We saw a lot and I think they were very happy with their visit! :) We finished the night playing Buzz! Anna kicked ass!!! And she kept stealing the points from me! Don't worry, I'll get her the next time! I promise, I'll kick her ass so bad!!! :)

We went to bed pretty late, and I've been up since 7 this morning. Now I'm pretty tired. We went by taxi to LHR and I went by tube to work. Haven't done anything today. I guess I'd better do something now actually... :)

Anna and Marie! You are the greatest! Thank you so much for coming here to see me before I go back to Sweden. I really really hope you enjoyed your trip. And be careful with those chocolate cornflake cakes! ;)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback