Berlin ist ein schöner Platz, und ich denke I Liebe es.


Pardon my poor deutsch... ;) Well, a few days in Berlin is over. I'm back home in London. And looking back, it was a great trip. I guess I owe it all to my great guide Bianca. She totally understood the fact that I hate stress. We just strolled around and saw a lot a things. Things she hasn't seen before even. That was really great. Oh, yes. I snapped a lot of pictures. And I'll show you what I got to see!

I just want to say this... If you're off to Berlin and looking for a guide! Bianca is your girl!! :)

We went to so many places, and I don't remember them all, but I'll try to do this as accurate as possible.

Friday.

The flight was delayed. I didn't mind. I was reading the long road out of hell by Marilyn Manson. Great book.
I think we touched down at Tegel Airport one hour late or something. Don't remember. However, we went to Hackescher Markt and had a late dinner. Very nice! :)

Saturday.

Ok, just a short list, and then some photos. Breakfast at Wedding, Kochstrasse (Checkpoint Charlie Museum), Lafayette, Concert house, Friedrichstrasse, Alexander Platz, Unter den Linden, Brandenburger Tor, Weltzeituhr, Rotes Rathaus, Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas, Potsdamer Platz, Sony Center... Nah, I can't remember. The Museum was great. I highly recommend checking it out if you go to Berlin.

We visited Biancas sister. We works at Adlon Hotel, very close to Brandenburger Tor. Later that evening we met up with two of her friends, and we went to this very cool place. It was like someones livingroom. Much bigger of course, but very loungy, laidback and very nice. I think that was somewhere around Eberswalder Strasse. Not sure. Very nice anyway...

Sunday.

We took the tube to Warschauer Str. We had breakfast in Kreutzberg, and also checked out the market. That was very nice. We just had a stroll in the sunshine. Passed DKW, and ended up at... Hmm... Well, I don't remember, but there was this old church there. Very close to Berlin Zoo. Back to Genter Str. Pack it up, and off to Tegel. One thing hit me while I was standing in line, waiting for the check-in. I always imagined germans as highy efficient. Well, not the ones working for Brittish Airways at Tegel. They were the slowest people I've ever met. What should have taken 30 minutes, took 1 hour and 35 minutes!!!! I couldn't believe it!

Let's see some pics then, shall we?

image445

Bianca at Genter Str.

image446
image447

Breakfast! German style! ;)

image448

We decided to go by tube, or U-Bahn to Kochstrasse. First stop. Museum Checkpoint Charlie.

image449

image450

Me, and behind me, some kids and a part of the Berlin Wall. Just outside the museum.
image451

image452

image453

image454

image455

That's a Trabant. Nooo, you don't say? ;)

image456

image457

image458

image459

image460

image461

The TV tower. It's biig...
image462

Rote Rathaus at Alexander Platz.

image463

image464

image465

Weltzeituhr.

image466

image467

image468

image470

Me and Bianca at Las Cucarachas... We had a great burrito de pollo!

image471

image472

image473

Brandenburger Tor.

image474

image475

image476

image477

Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas

image478

image479

Potsdamer Platz.

image480

image481

image482

image483

Taken on our way back from Potsdamer plats. On our way to the hotel where her sister works.

image484

A, B and L! :)

Ok, Sonntag... Kreutzberg.

image485

image486

image487

image488

image489

image490

image491

Now, how's that for a finish? I can tell you, it was delicious... Do I recommend Berlin? U betcha ass!!!! :)

Now, I'm off to bed!

Kommentarer
Postat av: poppajoe

Det var som fan... Berlin är ok alltså?
Nice, men för mig blir det The Big NY nästa gång. fast inte förrän om ett år...
Ville bara passa på att rekommendera en bok (om du inte redan läst den): Den Ocensurerade Historien Om Punk: Please Kill Me.
Tror att den heter ngt i den vägen.... bra som fan i alla fall. Se till att hitta den på engelska...den har betydligt mycket fler coola bilder.
Skulle du dessutom springa på Cyrinda Foxe-Tyler's bok Dream On: Livin' On The Edge with Steven Tyler så är jag aspirant på den.
Ha're å sån't! :-)

2007-04-02 @ 13:33:49

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback