Dais Records.

Gibby at Dais Records, might be the coolest cat around. He saved my day. I got the new Youth Code album today. I don't know if US Postal Service or PostNord fucked up the package. Could have been the mailman who left it at the office. There was a big hole in the package. You could see the album sleeve had been ripped, and you could see there was a piece missing from the record itself. Someone obviously dropped something or stepped on it. They broke it. This record was one of the limited purple ones. I bought it on pre-order from Dais Records in the US. I had a very nice mail convo with Gibby at the label and I sent him an email, with some photos of the destroyed and demolished record. I wanted to order a new copy, and I noticed all the purple ones were sold out. He just said, if you pay the shipping cost, they would replace it. How cool is that? Seriously, HOW FUCKING COOL IS THAT? That's like super cool. I'd gladly pay the shipping to have a new, playable record. Gibby, you fuckin rule man... Thank you so much.

So, I can't really put the new Youth Code record here, because technically, I don't have a playable copy. I have a broken copy which I will chuck in the bin. Before I do that, here's a picture of what my copy looks like.
 
 
But I also got the new Västerbron today.

LP Västerbron - Till vilket pris som helst


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback