Oberkorn (It's a small town)

Much like where I'm at right now.

You know what? I wish I had something interesting to write for a change. I don't. Really I don't have anything useful at all. I could spill my guts and complain about a number of things. There is no point in that. Why do that? I guess I don't have the need right now. I've done it before. Nowdays, I tend to think about things once or twice before I even go there. There are always people in much more need than you.

Oh, I do have something interesting to write about. While riding the bus today, I started talking to this girl sitting next to me. It turns out she is working for SIDA. Making sure all the money people contribute to various causes in Asia, actually gets there. And something good comes out of all the work. That's so cool. She told me a lot about Bangladesh even. It turns out she'd recently been there. Her parents is working or has been working for better education in Bangladesh.

I wish I had some kind of important job. Sometimes I do. I love what I do, even if some people say it's not a real job. It's not, but it's fun and it pays my bills. But to make a difference in peoples lives. That would be so cool. What I do, isn't that importat. It's only tv. Imagine making a living, while you make sure people in need get the help they require. That's awesome.

Sometimes I think I should re-evaluate what I do for a living. When I was doing radio, I tried to make people laugh (not very successfull) and to teach my listeners something every day. It's like being a distant cousin or just some smalltalk on the way to work. Making people feel good. What I do now, isn't close to that. Please notice, I'm not complaining here. I do love my job. Perhaps I could do something else too on my spare time? Just to help other people? I've got all the things I need. So why not try to give something, whatever it may be, to people in need?

Sometimes it helps, by just being a good friend. That's where I'll start. I'll try my best. That much, I can promise you all.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback