Disappointed...


My final shoppingday in London. What did I come up with? Well I thought I'd be bringing home a shitload of cd's and dvd's. This is not the case. Not at all. Ok, I did buy a few things, but not nearly what I was hoping for. It's not that that I didn't find anything, but I don't know why. I just didn't buy them.

I bought this great boxset with the entire Bottom series. I bought 2 other dvd's and like 7 or 8 cd's. That's it. To sum it up, I'm a bit disappointed. Really, I am. But hey, there is always next time around. This is hardly the last time I go to London. I will come here more frequently I hope. I really love this city. I don't really remember a lot landing here due to me running quite a fever, but I do remember the carpet greeting me at Heathrow. I'm not really sure how I got to Perivale, but I think it might have been by tube. I think.

The tube in London, now I could write an enitre chapter about it. It's dirty, smelly, not working properly and it's almost always packed. Compared to the one in Stockholm, it's not very good. But it IS very special to me in some weird way. I actually went on the Metropolitan Line for the first time ever when we went to Barbican. At least that's one new experience. ;) Oh, Barbican, I did go there. And the London Aquarium. I don't think I've ever been on the other side of the river at Westminster before. I have been to Richmond, but that is probably the only time I've crossed it before. That's strange.

To wrap everything up, since this is my last entry from England (this time...) I've had a blast. Meeting old and new friends. Just walking around familiar and unfamiliar places. Getting lost in the Islington area. Checking out Emirates Stadium. Well, I never got to Abbey Road, but who cares. I can always do that next time.

Now I must pack everything up, and try to get some sleep. I'm dead tired. I got to see Peter M today. We had an English breakfast and I also got some books written by Jeremy Clarkson. Those are great. Now I have something to read on the flight over to Stockholm.

To all the guys I met, thank you so much for not forgetting about me. I certainly never forgot you. And I never will. Trust me, I'll be back...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback