The longest day...

Monday, March 12.

I'm stuck att LHR. I missed my flights by minutes. How annoying is that? From a scale of 1-10, I'd say about 205.382. Now I've bought gifts, had lunch, 3 cups of coffee and finished reading my NIN biography. I have nothing to read on the train tomorrow, and that kinda sucks. But at least I'll get to see Helena tonight. She was kind enough to give me a place to stay tonight. But I won't get there until aprox 1.30 local time. I hope there is still an Arlanda express service when I get there. By the time I'm writing this, it's 18.35. I've been here at LHR for more than 8 hours. That's like a full days work! And I can't go to the office in Hounslow. The reason? I'm not clever enough. No, I do know the way over there, BUT I bought some gifts, and I'm not allowed to bring them back through the security check. *sigh* How clever is that? Pretty stupid I'd say. But hey, what can you expect from someone who's got less braincells than an evil giraffe! ;)

This sucks donkey AND hippo ass.

I just hope my flight isn't delayed. Then I'd probably lose my temper and throw a sandwich at someone or something like that.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, March 13.

It's now 07:35 and I'm at Helenas place. She just went to work. I made it. I caught the last train out of Arlanda. I had 3 minutes from getting my bags to get to the plattform. I don't get it. I was probably on the last flight arriving att ARN. How come the last train goes out of there 10 minutes after it had arrived? We weren't delayed. We were actually ahead of schedule. I don't get that at all. But I made it. And then I got the last cab at Centralstationen. Finally I arrived at Helenas place at 1.25 in the morning.

Now I'm gonna have a shower, and then I'm gonna get a cab to the station, pick up my tickets and get on my way!

15 minutes later... Aaah. SWEDISH WATER!!!!! I forgot how nice it is to take a shower in Swedish water. It's clean, no limescale, no strange smell... Ah, I could get used to this. ;)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Friday, March 16

FInally! I've been home for a few days. I have realized I can't possibly meet everyone I'd like to.That is just not possible. Right now I'm at Jesper and Annas place. I'm in SKÅNE!!!! :) It's so good to see them again. I'm staying here until sunday!

And I finally had a Christos special. It was GREAT!!!!!!!! :D

Kommentarer
Postat av: anna

Tack för ett kanontrevligt besök - jag ser redan fram emot nästa, fast det slipper jag hålla hemligt va? ;)


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback