Bubba Ho-Tep

WTF!? :D

image442

How's this for a plot outline:

Elvis and JFK, both alive and in nursing homes, fight for the souls of their fellow residents as they battle an ancient Egyptian Mummy.

Now this CAN'T BE BAD!! Right? ;)

And if I told you it's Bruce Campbell from Evil Dead who's playing Elvis, it must be even better! :) I haven't seen this yet, but just roaming the quotes at IMDB makes me all smiles!! :D

Elvis: Even a big bitch cockroach like you should know... never, but never, fuck with the King.

Elvis: Jack wait. Marilyn, how was she?
JFK: That... is classified. Top Secret! But between you and me... Wow!

And finally:

Elvis: Ask not what your rest home can do for you. Ask what you can do for your rest home.
JFK: Hey, you're copying my best lines!
Elvis: Then let me paraphrase one of my own. Let's take care of business.
JFK: Just what are you getting at, Elvis?
Elvis: I think you know what I'm gettin' at Mr. President. We're gonna kill us a mummy...

And, Bruce Campbell is currently working on Bubba Nosferatu and the Curse of the She-Vampires. Now that's a title for a movie for you!!! :)

Well, it's been one of those relaxing days today. I've still got a pretty bad cold. Lucy and Mattias was going to Covent Garden tonight, but I went home. I'm working all weekend, and I want to be at my best tomorrow. I just want to get rid of this cold. I'm off to sleep soon. Danni was here last night. We were watching a Eddie Izzard. That was fun!! It's so much more fun to watch something like that with someone else. I'm getting used to (and I hate it) watching stuff all alone. I think watching, well, whatever you're watching, is so much better when you have the company of someone else. It's the same with movies. I would never go to the cinema alone. I don't think I ever have... I know people who'd rather go alone, but I tell you. I'm not one of them.

Me and Mattias went to Chiquito (biiig surprise)... We went to Fopp (biiiig surprise)... We bought silvery stuff in plastic (biiiiig surprise)... And we had coffee. Well, let's just say, it was quite an ordinary day. ;)

Now, it's time for Clerks II! :D

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback