Stay together...

I went to Nalen last night to check out Brett Anderson in concert. The pre-act was a swedish dude (can't remember his name) who played guitar and had some sort of pre-programmed loops going on. Not very interesting, but very entertaining. He was actually rather funny.

Brett came on, strut his stuff like he used to. All in all, a very nice concert. However, I would have loved at least ONE Suede song. I can totally understand why he didn't do any old songs, but he made us believe he was going to. For his final song, he said something like: "Would you like to hear a really old song? I mean, really really old? Yeah? Ok, let's go back to 2007..." Then I knew he wasn't going to do any old stuff.

He is a true entertainer though. Even though I've only heard his first solo album, like once, I had a good time. This was also my first visit to Nalen. What a nice place for concerts! It's beautiful. And I'm going back there tonight for the Manifest Galan. We have one nomination in the category best electronic music. Can't remember the category, but it's something like that anyway.

This sunday, we're headed for Globen for the Depeche Mode concert. I'm more stoked about Nitzer Ebb actually. I've heard so many things about the current Depeche Mode tour, and all I can hope for is a nice surprise. The last album is the worst I've ever paid quite a lot of money for. Yes, I bought the limited edition boxset. I paid close to £90 for it. (Including shipping from Mute).

Brett Anderson, live at Nalen last night. He still got the moves!

A beautiful winter morning 2010.



And for some analogue inspiration, this is today's link.
Xeno and Oaklander!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback