Holiday...

Or something quite similar to it. I don't know how to be off work really. I guess I've forgotten how. I know, this is something that would be filed under luxury and things you shouldn't even have to think about. Not even once. I'm just not that good at doing nothing at all. My plan was to simply exist in the space time continuum. In some ways I have, in other ways, I haven't. Doesn't really matter. I'm doing fine. I really needed to get out of Stockholm for a few days. And I find Kalmar rather beautiful anyway.



I know, it's not very green yet, but it will be! I remember coming here as a kid and doing a lot of unsucessful fishing. And losing a lot of rods too. And bait. Come to think of it, I was nevery really good at fishing. I did enjoy it though.

I remember me and some friends playing poker, staying up all night. We were going to catch the fish by surprise by being there very early in the morning. A great plan. We thought. This was the same evening Denmark beat Germany during the 1992 European Championship final. We were amazed they beat Holland in the semi final a few days earlier, and we thought they'd be toast playing Germany. That didn't happen.

Back to the fishing... We ended up going fishing at the break of dawn. We didn't get any sleep what-so-ever. I remember my first throw. I tangled the line, and it was a too big of a mess to get it untangled, and I was out of the game. That's apporox 2 minutes after arriving. The other guys had the same issues and we ended up leaving the place after just 3 or 4 minutes of action fishing. Such a sad sight. Remember, if you plan to go fishing, check out the area. If you can see the wires anywhere in the area, do not stand below them. Chances are your fishing line might hit the wire (may it be a telephone line or worse like electric), and then you'll be in a mess. I know, because I've actually done it. Luckily, it was just a simple telephone line.

I can't remember when I've ever written such nonsense like this. I do hope you didn't finish this story. It was of no use at all.

I guess this is what might happen if you shut down your brain function for a few days. You end up doing what I just did. And for no reason at all.  

Kommentarer
Postat av: jesper

Damn... I finished it! ;)



Good that you just exist... you need it.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback