Push me, shove me...

I went by my flat yesterday. It's getting there. The bathtub, sink and toilet are all in place. No water yet. They still have to take care of the rest of the drainpipes before it will be working properly. And then it's the electricity. Big cables everywhere. I hope they will hide the a bit more than this, because right now, it looks horrible.

So, this is what it looks like now:


There's no mirror yet, as you can see. It's getting there. There are some small stuff to be painted in the hallway. The kitchen is all done, I think. I hope I'll be moving back there next weekend. Living in Liljeholmen is okay, it's just that I miss being at home. At MY home. I haven't been living there for almost two months now. I left mid august. Well, they said 6-8 weeks. And I think we're at the end of week 6 now.

Inspite all misery, autumn and the lack of warm clothes... I think I'm doing rather well. It was nice going back to work. Even though nothing was working on friday, because our workflow is from another dimension. It's not meant to work like that. I didn't mind. It's rather good to keep myself occupied with other stuff. And I think it's working.¨

Last night, me and Fredrik went to see Camera Obscura at Strand by Hornstull. I'll be honest. It wasn't that good. It wasn't bad, just not my cup of team. Not my type of pants. The guy who was warming up the crowd, he was cool. Magic Harm, or something like that. I didn't catch his name. He did the same thing that swedish chick was doing. Playing stuff, recording it, and playing something else over that. And so it builds into quite complex rythms and melodies. The songs weren't that great, but it was very cool live.


After that, I went home, found Mehdi on the couch paying his new favourie game on his iPhone. I watched the end of High Fidelity, beat Mehdi three times in NHL10, and went to bed.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Poppa

Morsning! Jorå... lite bättre mår jag. Men det tar tid.

Ang. stärkare... Ju mindre watt desto större chans att överstyra på låg volym... å andra sidan har en stack lite mer möjligheter. En vacker dag kanske ni spelar ute? Skulle rekommendera en VOX AC30... om du har degen? ;-)

2009-10-04 @ 11:00:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback