Lips are silent...

May 1, 2009


So this is where I've ended up. Two days ago, I moved into my new flat. A flat that I actually own. It's mine. I can stay here for as long as I want. I don't have to move anywhere. It's not the biggest place, but it's close to work, it's close to a lot of friends and it was less than I could afford according to the bank.


Hasse and Peter helped me to move the stuff from Östermalm to here. It didn't take half as long as I thought it would. Getting the stuff here was a breeze. Packing up, well that pretty much sucks. The day before yesterday we put almost all the furniture together. I was looking forward to it at first, but after the first "Billy" I started to get bored. Fredrik, Peter and Ellen was here helping out. I am blessed with some great friends. They've never hesitated one second when I've asked them if they could help me out. It doesn't matter if it's lifting or moving stuff or cleaning or putting IKEA stuff together. They're great. They're the best.


So, here I am... In my own flat. No TV yet, it will arrive on monday or tuesday. I've got Telia to install the phone, the internet connection will follow in a few days. Then everything should be in place. That's when it starts. The process of putting cd's and vinyls in order. And finding a suitable place for my dvd's too. I think I might need one more closet. I thought I had enough space, but it's already very crowded. I also need to get blinds for the window. The sun is waking me up every morning. Oh, I also need a vacuum cleaner, drapes and maybe a new carpet. There are loads more I need to get. It'll be fine.


I had dinner with Fredrik, Martina (my previous neighbour) and Sara last night. We had a really good time. We then went to Debaser Medis. The event was called "An evening with Depeche Mode". It was really good. Karin joined us a bit later. The evening started with a choir singing just can't get enough, followed by Annika of Paris kickin' off Policy of truth. Tingsek, Jonna Lee, Emmon and Henric de la Coeur was also performing songs. They played stuff like Blasphemous rumours, I want you now, Shake the disease, Enjoy the silence, The things you said and Everything counts. There were a few songs more. I just can't remeber them all. We had a great time.


Today I've been at work, I got myself a potato pealer, a bottle opener and some other stuff for the kitchen. Now I'm gonna kick back in the sofa. It's getting dark, and I'm way too tired to start putting the shelves for the "billy" bookcase in full use. I think I might keep them on the floor for now.


Tomorrow, Peter and Ellen are coming here to help me finish the last piece of furniture. Finally. Then I'm all set for the delivery of my kitchen table and the rest of the stuff from Kalmar. I can't wait to sleep in my own bed, for real this time. It's been way too long.


That's right, I also need a X-Box 360. That's what I'm gonna start saving up for next! Don't wanna spend more money now. The bank account needs to be refilled.


May 13


It's been crazy. I've been working hard, I got a bad cold and then I think I might have spent more time at work. I've also been to Expressens preview of Angels & Demons. I quite liked it. The Mobile Homes and Rupesh Cartel albums are doing quite well too. I'm getting settled here in MY flat. Yes, it's my own. And I just love it. Hasse has been so kind by helping me out, throwing stuff and empty boxes. I still need to get my space in the attic. I haven't gotten round to that yet. And I also need to get some regular tv-channels at home. It's not that bad really. I kinda enjoy not getting stuck infront of the telly. I've watched some movies, I've been going through the records. Currently, I think I did the letter I. I've still got a long way to go. Klinge is helping me out this weekend.


There are some more stuff I need to take care of. The shelves for one. The need to be stuck to the wall. Right now, they're a bit wobbley. I also need to figure out what to put behind the sofa. I'm thinking of a big painting or perhaps some nice framed vinyl albums. I haven't decided. There are still so many boxes here. Everytime I open one, I tend to put it back and leaving it on the floor. *bah*


Tomorrow is quiznight at Petsounds bar. We came in at 6th place last time. This time we're aiming for top 5. *yeah right*

I know I'll be working this weekend too. It's gonna be the third one in a row. That makes 21 days straight. At least I got my own home now. This is where I live. That feeling is just awesome.


May 14

I know for a fact "Work is a 4 letter word" is a The Smiths song. NOT a Morrissey song. We finished at 11th place. Just 2 points outside the Top 10. Well, better luck next time.

So, I'm slowly getting there. Here's a few pics from the chaos...



The keys to my new exciting life!



My heroes! The guys who helped me out moving all my stuff!



The furniture arriving from Ikea!



Boxes, plastic, boxes and more plastic.



The first two items are ready for testing.



The assembly continued.



A table...



The kitchen was full of stuff...



And the stuff from my fathers place arrived...



The chaos wasn't even organized.



The kitchen... Is actually still looking like this.



The bed is finally put where it should be.



Slowly getting there.



Yep... Still work in progress.



Vinyl going into place too. Now I just need to sort the out. *sigh* Still, I'm kinda looking forward doing so. Kling was a big helping hand.

More to come.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Lena

Ser fint ut Peter! Äntligen hemma.

Postat av: superdigital

Tack Lena! :) Ja, det känns kanon.

2009-05-20 @ 11:40:05
URL: http://superdigital.blogg.se/
Postat av: jesper

Yeeeeee-haaaaaa!



But dude... Ikea's packing material is great to save since you can ship both vinyl and old synths in it. But I guess you want such stuff going in, not out, these days. :D

2009-06-11 @ 23:28:40
URL: http://electronic-obsession.se
Postat av: Ellen

Gud vilken härlig dag det där va. Du sög verkligen på att skruva ihop möblerna.. ;) Jag va bäst! Haha

2011-02-27 @ 11:41:07
URL: http://finnslycka.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback