Astro zombies

Man, I'm tired. I was supposed to go out for dinner with Leo and the crew last night. It was his birthday. I totally missed out. I had to stay at home. A sneak attack by the horrible Migraine. That's what you get if you don't sleep, eat and drink properly. It amazes me, I'll never learn the lesson. However, I'm doing better today.

Today I'm actually headed for Kalmar. Just for the weekend. I'm gonna hook up with Jo & Garreth who are visiting from London. It's gonna be great. I haven't seen them in such a long time.

Now it's time to pack it up and head for the bus. I'm not gonna go for the Ringarum special tonight. That's all I can say. And that's the top advice today. STAY AWAY FROM IT!

I tried to give the Floyd Rose tremolo a go. I actually got it in tune after watching a few other videos on youtube. However, I did manage to snap the G-string once more. Now I have to do it all again. I'll probably change the whole set. My second advice today, while changing strings on a FR trem, make sure you have a spoon and a 9 volt battery close by. It'll make things so much easier. You also need an Allen keys set and a small screwdriver if you need to change the springs on the floating tremolo. And patience. A lot of patience.

The Guns'N'Roses song Patience just made a whole lot of sense. That's what it's about. Changing strings on a Floyd Rose trem guitar? "All we need is just a little patience!"

There you have it.

Check it out!

A pic from the 80/20 Rule remix recording session.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback