Sounds of the universe

I can't believe it. I just had to buy it....

On April 20, Depeche Mode releases the deluxe box of their brand new album Sounds of the universe. I'm not a big fan of the first single Wrong. Still, I just had to go for the £59 box deluxe edition of this record. *sigh* When will it end? Or where will it end?

The deluxe box edition contained so much more extras, I had to get that one. I was choosing between the normal limited 2 disc version and this one. This edition had demos of old songs. More behind the scenes material and some other stuff I can't remember. I'm such a nerd. I know I will eventually go out and get the "normal" limitied edition as well. I probably will. And the normal, normal edition too. I think I'll stay away from the vinyl. At Mute Bank, they had this offer, where you could buy all the editions at once. You saved like 4 quid. That's just stupid. If you have such an offer, you should be able to save more money than that. 4 quid! That's not even a pack of fags!


I was also gunning for 4 Fad Gadget albums on CD. Fireside favourites, Incontinent, Under the flag and GAG. I had to hold back, and for the first time (while ordering records online) I felt quite grown up. I made the decision NOT to get them all. I will save them for another day. I used to have all the Fad Gadget albums, 12" and 7". I think I kept the Singles collection. The rest is gone. I bought this great collection two years ago, and I don't really miss the other albums and singles at all. I'm too impatient to listen to 12 inch versions anyway.




If you don't own anything by Fad Gadget, this is all you need. This one is great! Get it here.


Sounds of the universe is named STUMM300. That's pretty impressive. Album No 300 released on Mute Records. I remember having the first 50 and I was quite proud of this collection. I also had the first 50 7 inches. No, I was missing a NON 7 inch... But I do remember having the rest! 

I rememeber a time when a brand new Depeche Mode album was the greatest thing in the whole wide world. Now, it's more like... Ah well... Should be interesting... Things change. And so does people.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Lena

Ska du inte på DM kväll på Bullie bar idag?

Postat av: superdigital

Huh!? Var det idag... Faaaan... Jag visste att det var något jag hade glömt. Hoppas allt är bra med er.

2009-02-27 @ 23:34:38
URL: http://superdigital.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback