For whom the bells toll...

My holiday, day 1.

Well, woke up pretty late. Went... um... "downtown" to meet up Fredrik for a coffee. Went over to Videobolaget where I ended up doing stuff I usually do while I'm not working in Sthlm. So this is what's it's like to have vacation? I'm not sure I enjoy it or not. The company at Videobolaget is always great. You always have a good time there. And I could actually help customers too. However, since I'm constantly turned up to 100% brain activity while working, (believe it or not!), it's kinda hard to shut it down. Perhaps I shouldn't shut it down, a mere turning down would do. I'm restless. I need stuff to do all the time. If I don't, I'll go bananas. Normally it takes at least a week for me to "cool down". Not sure how long it's gonna take this time. I made a few calls today. I really wanted to watch the Man U - Arsenal game tonight. (They lost 1-2 btw, due to a penalty kick and an own goal...) It didn't turn out that way. Sometimes I really do think people screen my calls. Just because they think it's some kind of idiot trying to sell them something. Well, I'm not. The "one phone solution" we have at work is not working out for me, when I'm off work. Ah well, if they listen to their messages, I guess they know I've called them. If not, well, what can I do? I'll terrorize them by showing up, without telling them! That's what I'll do! Damnit!

Tonight, I was supposed to be at Sugarbar in Stockholm for the Sapporo 72/System gig. Club Ultrafoxx is celebrating it's one year anniversary, and I missed out. Ah well, next year I guess.

And now some pics from my vacation. If you're hoping for some exotic pictures of animals, plants or far away places, man, you're in for a big disappointment.



This could be the ONLY traffic light on a "big" E road cross europe. Please let me know if there are any others. It's not as bad as putting a traffic light on Autobahn, if you know what I mean. I do have a shitty camera.



While I was "working" today, sky came crashing down. No, not really, but we got some serious rain today. Only for a few minutes. I was actually waiting for some cats and dogs too... ;)

And just look at that bus! (Isn't his holiday pictures better than this?) NO, they're not! Ok?


Now I'm gonna watch a moive. I was hoping to hear from someone. But I didn't so I decided to stay at home instead. You know, I can do whatever I want to. Because I am on vacation. Tomorrow is day two. Without any plans, I'm a bit worried I might become really restless. I wish I'd brought my Ozone and Reason. Now it Largo Winch time.

Today's song:
La Roux: Bulletproof. I never thought I'd fall for yet ANOTHER hype. I here by confess, I do like La Roux, and I bought the Glasvegas album when it came out. Mainly because of Caroline (I think her name is). If you have a band where the drummer is standing up, pounding the drums just like Bobby Gillespie when he was in The Jesus & Mary Chain, it can't be bad, right?


Kommentarer
Postat av: Nonsensakuten

Har alltid tyckt att Kalmar FF-loggan ser ut som en röd stringtrosa....

Postat av: superdigital

Du är inte ensam om det kan jag berätta.

2009-09-01 @ 22:43:32
URL: http://superdigital.blogg.se/
Postat av: jesper

Angående ljuset... är där inte ett på E22 runt Torhamn eller så. Mellan Kallskjona och Calamares alltså. Minns jag fel?

2009-09-11 @ 16:51:06
URL: http://electronic-obsession.se
Postat av: jesper

Menar du E-väg som i E+en siffra? Annars har ju E22an haft en del ljus, iaf innan de drog vägen förbi Bromölla.

2009-09-11 @ 16:53:52
URL: http://electronic-obsession.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback