The final entry from Perivale...

Ok, so this is it. This is going to be my final entry from this house. I'm packing up my final things in a few hours, and I just thought I'd write something here first.

I can't believe this is actually the end. Well, it's not like it's the end of the world. Things are going to be different anyway, and this move is actually very well timed. In some ways. If I got to choose, I'd keep things like they are, but that is not the way it's going to be.

Last night we had our birthday/going away party at the Roebuck in Chiswick. I'm so glad so many turned up. To all of you reading this (who were there); THANK YOU for all the gifts. I can't even remember last time I got so many things for my birthday. Among the things was an Ikea voucher, a studded guitarstrap, a nice bottle of wine, two I LOVE LONDON t-shirts *lol*, Fopp vouchers, cd's and a book written by Wolfgang Flühr. :) Thank you very much.

I should perhaps get the pics up now, but I've packed my cable to the phone somewhere and I can't bother to go through all my stuff. I'll post them later. :)

I guess Danni tried a bit too hard! ;) She got me the latest Megadeth album! *lol* But, hey! It's never too late to discover something new! *lol*

Today was the last visit to central London. Me, Per, Lucy, Mattias and Peter M met up at Tottenham Court Rd. Were it all started. That used to be our meeting point when me and Peter M first arrived here. For the last year, it's been Leicester Sq, outside Odeon. We had lunch, I had an English breakfast. A perfect way to end things! ;) We went Fopping one final time. I got Fopp vouchers from Peter W, and I just HAD to use them, right? 

I guess I overdid it a bit, but that WAS my final Fopp visit while living here! For those NOT interested in records, skip this part! ;)

Joy Division - Stil
Joy Division - Unknown pleasures
Ladytron - 604
Manic Street Preachers - Lipstick traces
The Sundays - Reading, writing and arithmetic
Nine Inch Nails - Further down the spiral
Saint Etienne - Smash the system - Singles and more

So, this is it. Tomorrow I'm shipping all my stuff to Dogge. And then it's the final day at work. I guess I'd better check the flights. I'm supposed to fly SAS on tuesday. To my knowledge, they're still on strike at the moment. We'll see what happens. I guess it's gonna be BA if they're still on strike on tuesday.

This is it. It's time to pack it up!

I'll be back. Next time I'm gonna be writing here, I'm gonna be in Stockholm.

Goodbye Perivale!

Cya!

Kommentarer
Postat av: jesper

Välkommen till landet - hoppas allt gick bra!!! (?)

Postat av: superdigital

Japp, allt gick bra. Jag är framme, och jag är JÄTTETRÖTT!!!!
Men tack! :)

2007-05-29 @ 21:10:42
URL: http://superdigital.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback