X-2000

I really like travelling by train. I really enjoy this. For the first time I've brought my laptop and I'm actually writing this while we''re passing Södertälje.

I'm also quite relieved. It looks like I'm not going to have to travel by bus. The track is closed from Transås and further down south. I'm only going to Linköping, and from there, I'm going by the sucky sucky kustpilen. By the way, Kustpilen, roughly translated, Arrow of the coast. Well, the name is somewhat misleading. I think it should be called something like The Snail of the coast. ;)

I had lunch with a friends, just before leaving for the station. I was quite amazed about the behaviour of some people. At the restaurant, 4 couples of Swedes, obviously on vacation were raising havoc. They were loud, unfriendly and just very annoying. I felt bad for the poor waitress who had to deal with them. They weren't happy with anything. The beer was too warm, the food was too cold, it didn't go fast enough, the tables had the wrong colour, the napkins were folded in the wrong way.. Well, you get the picture...

Now I'm going to the bistro to find something to eat! :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback