On a train... Not in a car...

On a train, bound for a wedding?

 

First of all. I'd just like to say, I wasn't supposed to go by train. I was supposed to go by car. However, Peter got pretty sick, and he had to go to the hospital. I just like to say I hope everything is going to be fine. I got pretty worried you know?

 

Well, I'm a firm believer of good spirit, and I prefer to see things in a positive way! There are no problems, only possibilities. That is actually very true!

 

Ok, so I'm sitting on the X2000 bound for Kalmar. I was looking forward to this. I was going to watch Se7ven. However, my laptop had no intention to play the damn movie!! I don't know why, it worked just fine when I went home just a few weeks ago. I haven't made any updates, no new installations. No nothing. Isn't that weird?! I've used that dvd/cdr, hmm, well, perhaps a few hours. That's it. Shouldn't it last a bit longer? That's what I thought. Obviously not. I've seen it before. Some DVD players sometimes just won't play a cerain disc. My won't play anything. It's not that I don't get any pictures, I don't get any sound! That is even more weird. So, here I am. With the slowest of the slow internet connections. This one just manages to run messenger. But that's it. No more than that. And I really shouldn't tell you how much this ticket cost me. Almost twice as much as it usually cost. But hey! I'm telling you! It's totally worth it. I've missed so many weddings due to various reasons. I'm not gonna miss this one. Well, that's my plan anyway. You never know. I prefer to look at it in a positive way!

 

Luckily, I just downloaded a lot of "sommarpratare" from the SR website. It's great. Just a few seconds of music. I don't really care for the music anyway. But it is interesting to hear what kind of muisic the host has chosen. Right now, it's a NAKED (?!) Mauro Scocoo! I can recommend Filip and Fredrik. That one was very funny. And Martin Kellerman. He may not sound very happy, but he has some great stories. It's like hearing a Rocky comic. :)

 

Ok, Alvesta is coming up. Better power down!

 

15 minutes later!

 

DAMN it's cold! Isn't this supposed to be summer? It's freakin' august?! Isn't it? Feels like late September, early October, late april or early may!? Brrrrrr FREEZING!

 

It's a good thing I brought some warmer clothes. I know some people laughed at me for bringing my jacket. HA! In your face!!

  

 Sunday 5th of August.

That was a great wedding. We had loads of fun, and a bit to eat and drink. I had a great time. I'll post some pix later. There are already a few on my facebook. They had Rekyl playing at the party. Those guys are tight. Tighter than a pair of spandex pants! ;) Rodster went up on stage and sang a Bryan Adams song. The Dutch are very very cool guys. Carla, the girl sitting next to me, she's crazy! :) We had a blast. Now I'm gonna pack my stuff and get ready to go down to the station and ride the iron horse back to Stockholm...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback