A living legend... sort of...

It's been a great day. The weather was perfect. Not too warm, but not cold. No, perfect. Slept way too long. Met Mattias in Ealing Broadway, had a cup of coffee in the sun. Went to Oxfam (charity) and found a new Strip Music single. Mattias also bought me a Triffids single. He told me, you're having this one. End of story! Haha... We went down to Queensway, had lunch, and then we went for the final Fopp. Now I've been to them all. Seen it, been there, and bought stuff. I wasn't supposed to buy anything today. But I did... And I bought way too much.

Our journey took us to Notting Hill, where we stopped for a beverage, and Danni came and joined us. Man U was 3-0 up, when we left the pub. After 20 minutes. (I just read they beat Roma 7-1...) Pau went to the game. He must be pretty pleased! ;) We finished this great evening at Being Boiled. Tonight was a special The Human League evening. I've seen Martin Rushent. He got older. I didn't recognize him. :) Mattias went over and shook his hand. To me, he is a living legend. Well, sort of... No, he IS!! I wonder how many times I've played his records over and over again. And one thing is for certain, we ALL get older!

Kommentarer
Postat av: martin rushent

we all get old

you will one day

its not how old u maybe - but what u have done and do

martin rushent

2007-05-05 @ 23:56:51

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback